Ripon Main Image

Ripon is a rural and regional electorate in Western Victoria, taking in Ararat, Avoca, Beaufort, Clunes, Creswick, Linton, Maryborough, Skipton, Smythesdale, St Arnaud, Wedderburn and many more places in between.

It also includes the growing outer areas of Ballarat, including Miners Rest, Mitchell Park, Invermay, and Lucas.

It's an electorate steeped in history.

Its lands have been home to the Eastern Maar People, the Wadawurrung People, the Barengi Gadjin People, and the Dja Dja Wurrung People for tens of thousands of years.

Ripon encompasses over 10,000 square kilometres and is home to more than 100 towns within nine local government areas - with hundreds of community and sporting groups, each with their own diverse needs and opportunities.

Many of the old gold-mining communities in central Victoria come under the Ripon electorate and the region is famous for its agriculture, wine making, manufacturing, wool production, tourism, and more.

There are so many incredible places to be uncovered across Ripon, from its tiny towns to busy regional centres.

I am proud to call Ripon home – and even prouder to be a voice for its communities.

The seat of Ripon was redistributed in 2021 to gain parts of the Wendouree, Eureka (formerly Buninyong) and Polwarth electorates. To check your enrolment with the Victorian Electoral Commission, visit:

RIPON Electoral District

Ripon Electorate Office